Mindfulness

GratefulnessChallengeSummer2017 – Day 3

#GratefulnessChallengeSummer2017

DAY 3
I am grateful for…

 …community spirit ๐Ÿ‘ญ๐Ÿ‘ฌ๐Ÿ‘ซ. 

Today was an amazing day!
In the morning I gave my weekly thursday yoga class for the charitable club “strangers become friends” (translated from German). My Yoga event is still not as successful, as I’d wish it to be, but I enjoy every possibility to teach regardless of the number of students. Today, there where two ladies, who I had the honour to teach. I also love to give private classes, because the quality is a different one. Anyhow, I am now ready for bigger classes as well –> she says, sending out the message into the universe ๐Ÿ˜‡. Then afterwards, I assisted with filling up balloons and then letting them fly. One balloon was sent away every ten seconds. And will be until tomorrow in the morning 7 am. This event goes on for 24 hours. The reason is, that the Caritas, the NGO organizing this event, wants to raise awareness for poverty and hunger in the world. Every 10 seconds a child dies somewhere in the world, because of hunger.

I was blown away by the response this ‘little’ project got and is still getting. All the people helping, volunteering, stopping by and watching etc. It was nearly only positive response, a lot of donations were given – with 10 โ‚ฌ you can feed one person in Africa, for a whole month – many well-known people stopped by and helped making people aware… After this I stopped by a mindfulness event regarding a similar topic: wealth vs. poverty. We meditated and then shared our thoughts in a very respectful and open minded/hearted way.

All in all, I can say, this day was very rich in experiences and had an awesome vibe. I feel that I am getting closer to my ‘soul plan’, my purpose, my calling – whatever you want to name it. 

This is what I am grateful for!! ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’–

๐ŸŒธโœจ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆ… 

#hilfegrรถsserhunger #ichbindabei #mahรผ #awareness #caritas #wien #makeachange #balloons #community #inspiration #positivevibes #powerful #growth #change #wehelp #yogalife #yogaeverydamnday #freespirit #rebel #meditation #soulplan #mindfulness #GratefulnessChallengeSummer2017

Leave a Reply

